No makeup, makeup

Hello everyone!

So I usually do a no makeup makeup look, but for school, work, or days where you don’t want look like you’re wearing much, this look is great!

20160925_135925.jpg

For this post, I’ve teamed up with Glossier, which is a super good brand, and have skincare, makeup and merch. I would highly recommend checking out their website. I’ve heard their serums are great and their highlighter looks great!

So today, I’m going to show you my favourite products for this look!

Foundation:

Bourjois healthy mix foundation: £9.99 or Bourjois 123 CC cream: £9.99

20160925_140005.jpg

This foundation and CC cream are perfect for a super natural finish. I find the CC cream doesn’t last as long, however both look equally great on the skin and many of my friends cannnot tell I’m wearing anything when I wear these! However a don’t side to this is this that the colour range isn’t great, but I’m quite pale so I’m fine.

Powder:

20160925_135955.jpg

I find that any powder will do, but my personal favourite is the L’Oreal nude BB powder: £6.99. The one I have linked is a different packaging to the one I have (I can’t find the one I have) so I’m only 90% sure it’s the same one! But if it is, it gives this amazing airbrushed finish! However I did find I hid pan quite quick whilst using this.

Mascara:

20160925_140033.jpg

I think any mascara is great, just add a small amount to lashes so no need to build it up, or that will defeat the purpose for this look! The mascara I’m using at the moment is the Max factor Volumptuous False lash effect: £11.99.

 

Brows:

20160925_140117.jpg

I love the Soap&Glory 2 in 1 Archery: £8. I has a spooly and the product. The product is a super thin stick which is perfect for getting a really natural look.

Bronzer:

20160925_140105.jpg

For this look, contour isn’t necessary, just some colour on the cheeks. I love the S&G solar powder: £11, this is a great subtle cool toned bronzer.

Blush:

20160925_140046.jpg

A little blush just gives some life back to your face, so use any blush and dust a tiny bit on the apple of your cheek blending out. My favourite is the Max factor creme puff blush: £8.99.

Highlighter:

20160925_135940.jpg

I just love highlighter and so for this look I would just add a small dusting of a highlight. My favourite is the Sleek highlighter in the face form palette. Sleek highlighters in general are just amazing, so definitely worth checking out.

Lips:

20160925_140053.jpg

Go for a nude, or a bit of lip balm. I like the NYX lingerie lipsticks

This completes this look, thanks to Glossier for helping create this blog post!

Isabelle x

 

Check out my Etsy shop!

5 thoughts on “No makeup, makeup

Leave a Reply

